What is a g. y. n. doctor?

It is a speciality called gynecology, or Women’s reproductive organ specialist. Doctors of gynecology are usually referred to as OB/GYN, where OB is short for obstetrics or doctors who deliver babies. The OB and GYN functions are closely related so a specialist usually does both functions.