Who directed the movie pie?

Who directed the movie pie? Pi is a 1998 American neo-noir psychological thriller film written and directed by Darren Aronofsky in his feature directorial debut. Pi was filmed on high-contrast black-and-white reversal film and earned Aronofsky the Directing Award at the 1998 Sundance Film Festival,