When was the first color camera invented?

The first successful color process, the Lumière Autochrome, invented by the French Lumière brothers, came out in 1907. Instead of colored strips, it was based on an irregular screen plate filter made of three colors of dyed grains of potato starch which were too small to be individually visible.