What did the first lady of texas say to j. f. k.?

On 11/22/1963, Governor John Connally and his wife were riding through Dallas with the Kennedys, in the presidential limousine. At one point, Nellie Connally, turned around and remarked, “Mr. President, you certainly can’t say that Dallas doesn’t love you.” Moments later, JFK was shot.