What's in seltzer water?

Seltzer water is carbonated water, which contains dissolved carbon dioxide gas that’s artificially injected under pressure. Carbonation causes small bubbles to form, giving seltzer water it’s effervescent quality. Seltzer water does not contain any added ingredients or flavoring.