What's the spiciest kind of pepper in the world?

The Carolina Reaper. SHU, Scoville Heat Unit, is used to measure how spicy a pepper is by measuring the concentration of capsaicinoids. The Carolina Reaper has an SHU of 2,200,000. That's about 200 times hotter than a Jalapeno. Be careful with it. It's name suggests its deadly potency.