What's paddle boarding?

Paddleboarding participants are propelled by a swimming motion using their arms while lying, kneeling, or standing on a paddleboard or surfboard in the ocean. ... A derivative of paddleboarding is stand up paddleboarding also called stand up paddle surfing.