How much damage did hurricane irene caused?

Here's the total from Tropical Storm Irene: over 2,000 roads, washed out. More than 300 bridges were damaged or destroyed, leaving 13 towns isolated and inaccessible by vehicle. At least seven people lost their lives. The storm caused over $730 million in total estimated damage .