What is the smallest robot in the world?

Known as a micro-robot, the smallest known crawling untethered micro-robot is only 0.2mm long. Not strong enough to carry its own power supply it is powered through a special floor that contains tiny electrodes. These induce an electrical charge in the robot, enabling it to move like an inchworm.