What do minecraft horses eat?

Minecraft horses can consume wheat, apples, golden apples, and hay bales. This can be used to increase the horses health or grow it from a mere calf. Then you can ride the horse once it consents using a saddle.

---

Minecraft horses eat wheat, apples, hay bales, sugar, bread, golden apples and golden carrots.