Are all skittles the same?

No, The original 5 flavours of skittles are as follows, Red Skittles are Strawberry, Purple skittles are black current, Green skittles are lime, yellow skittles are lemon, and orange skittles are orange flavour. There have been various different editions with different flavours released since.