Why are cats afraid of trees?

When cats climb trees, oftentimes it's just too high to jump down and that's why they get stuck.” ... “Sometimes, when a cat is 'stuck' in a tree, he's really too scared to climb or jump down. It may be because something chased him up there, or he's not used to being outside,” she explains