What can i use instead of powdered sugar?

You can make your own powdered sugar using regular granulated sugar & cornstarch: 1 cup granulated sugar 1 Tbsp cornstarch Grind the granulated sugar (using a blender, food processor, or even a coffee grinder) until it becomes a fine powder then thoroughly combine with the cornstarch.