How much longer does the sun have?

Astronomers estimate that the sun has 7 billion to 8 billion years left. In 5 billion years, it will run out of hydrogen and become a Red Giant star. 1 billion years after that, it will run out of helium and become a White Dwarf star. 1 to 2 billion years after that, it will die completely.