What is car gas made out of?

Gasoline is derived from crude oil. Crude oil is pumped from the ground that is made up of decayed mineral matter dinosaurs and plants the were put under pressure from millions of years of heat and pressure. The first hydrocarbon used as a fuel was Albertite found in Albert County, New Brunswick