What are some greenhouse gases?

Primary greenhouse gases in Earth's atmosphere are carbon dioxide (fossil fuels), methane (oil and natural gas production, livestock, rice farming, organic matter in landfills and wastewater plants), nitrous oxide (synthetic fertilizer in agriculture), ozone (chemical breakdown), and water vapor.