What are some greenhouse gases?

Carbon dioxide and methane are the two most problematic Greenhouse gases in our atmosphere, although water vapor is the most abundant and some gases such as fluorocarbons have caused significant problems in the past.

---

Primary greenhouse gases in Earth's atmosphere are carbon dioxide (fossil fuels), methane (oil and natural gas production, livestock, rice farming, organic matter in landfills and wastewater plants), nitrous oxide (synthetic fertilizer in agriculture), ozone (chemical breakdown), and water vapor.