How old was henry fonda when he won an oscar?

Henry Fonda was 77 when he won the Best Actor Oscar in 1982 for 1981's "On Golden Pond".

---

Henry Fonda was 76 years 317 days old when he won the Oscar for Best Actor for a Leading Role for On Golden Pond. To date, he is the oldest recipient of the Best Actor Oscar. This was his only Academy Award. He was too ill to attend the ceremony, and his daughter Jane Fonda accepted it on his behalf