What is in baloney?

Baloney can be made from; beef, pork, chicken, turkey, and even wild game such as venison, elk, bison, and wild boar. Baloney utilizes the pieces of meet known as 'trim' or 'drop', which are typically pieces the animal that are unusable for traditional knife & fork consumption.

---

Bologna is a cooked, smoked sausage made of cured beef, cured pork or a mixture of the two

---

Bologna is a cooked, smoked sausage made of cured beef, cured pork or a mixture of the two. A typical recipe uses seasonings such as salt, sugar, pepper and spices, plus a curing agent that includes sodium nitrite to prevent food poisoning.