Which year was the first official mother's day?

Anna Jarvis originated Mother's Day when on May 12, 1907, she held a memorial service at her late mother's church. The following year, Jarvis sent 500 white carnations to Andrews Methodist Episcopal Church, in honor of her mother Ann. That date, is considered to be America’s first Mother’s Day.