How do i make hazel back potatoes?

Start by cutting a layer off of the bottom of each potato, just enough so they don’t roll. Then you cut slits across the potatoes with a sharp knife, taking care not to cut all the way through. Brush potatoes with a mixture of olive oil, garlic, rosemary and lemon zest, getting between the slices.