When was the internet born?

October 29, 1969

---

On October 29, 1969 at 10:30 PM, internet history was made, as it was born with the transfer of one simple message by the computer scientists at BBN Technologies who created ARPANET, which eventually developed into the Internet we use today.

---

On October 29, 1969 at 10:30 PM, internet history was made, as it was born with the transfer of one simple message by the computer scientists at BBN Technologies who created ARPANET, which eventually developed into the Internet we use today.