Who is d. j. a.m.?

Adam Michael Goldstein, known professionally as DJ AM, was an American disc jockey. Born in Philadelphia, Goldstein became interested in deejaying as a child after watching Herbie Hancock perform his 1983 single "Rockit". Born: March 30, 1973, Philadelphia, PA Died: August 28, 2009, New York City