Why do dogs chew on their own feet?

Yeast infection and flea allergies will cause a dog to chew on their feet. Another reason why a dog could be chewing on his feet is because of an obsessive compulsive behavior. Dogs can develop Canine Compulsive Disorder, which is brought on by anxiety, stress, or boredom.