Who is the star of expedition unknown?

Josh Gates (born August 10, 1977) is an American television presenter, producer and author. He was the host and co-executive producer of Destination Truth and Stranded on Syfy, and currently hosts and co-executive produces the Travel Channel series Expedition Unknown and also Legendary Locations.