What is the conversion of fresh thyme to dried thyme?

6 fresh thyme sprigs equals three quarter teaspoon ground dried thyme If your recipe calls for tablespoons of fresh thyme instead of sprigs, you can use the ratio 1 tablespoon of fresh thyme equals about three quarter teaspoon of dried thyme.