What are the different types of melons?

There are hundreds of melon varieties. From common to rare types include watermelon, honeydew, cantaloupe, canary melon, santa claus melon, horned melon, tiger melon, and some cucumbers that are actually part of the melon family like the Armenian Cucumber.