How do you peel garlic?

Lay the garlic clove on a cutting board. Position the flat side of a knife on top of the clove while holding the handle; Place the heel of your other hand on the flat side of the knife and push down firmly until you hear a crunch. Now, you can easily remove the loosened skin of the garlic clove.