How do you peel garlic?

Lay the garlic clove on a cutting board. Position the flat side of a knife on top of the clove while holding the handle; Place the heel of your other hand on the flat side of the knife and push down firmly until you hear a crunch. Now, you can easily remove the loosened skin of the garlic clove.

---

Break a clove off, lay it on a cutting board, use a large bladed knife and put it on the clove with the flat side of the blade. Hit the knife firmly and the clove will break a little and you can peel the outer layer off. Then cut to your desired size.