Can you refreeze red meat?

If there are still some ice crystals in the meat, it is ok to refreeze it. If it has thawed completely, it is probably best to cook or partially cook it before refreezing, to protect the quality of the meat. But this does not work with steak unless you are going to use it in a recipe.