Tell me about the locust in kenya?

Kenya is plagued with billions of finger-length locusts. Each swarm can be as a large as 250 football fields and have as a many as 150 million locusts. One especially large swarm in northeastern Kenya measured 37 miles long by 25 miles wide, according to the Associated Press.