How many senses does a human body have?

The most commonly accepted answer is five senses - touch, taste, smell, sight, and hearing. Some people believe certain humans are capable of a 6th sense that allows them extra-sensory perception, or E.S.P.

---

The common accepted answer is 5. Touch, taste, sight, smell, and hearing. Scientifically we have many more, such as balance, humidity, pressure and internal body regulation senses. In lay terms, if the 6th sense is mentioned, it is most commonly talking about esp or psychic behavior.