When was joe exotic convicted?

On April 2, 2019, Maldonado-Passage was convicted on two counts of murder for hire, eight violations of the Lacey Act, and nine violations of the Endangered Species Act. On January 22, 2020, he was sentenced to 22 years in federal prison.