How much money do you get in the start of monopoly?

In Monopoly, to begin, each player is given $1,500 in the following denominations, 2 500 dollar bills, 2 100 dollar bills, 2 50 dollar bills, 6 20 dollar bills, 5 10 dollar bills, 5 5 dollar bills and 5 1 dollar bills