Why can't men produce milk?

Human male breastfeeding is possible,but production of hormone prolactin is necessary to induce lactation,so male lactation does not occur under normal conditions.This may be because glands that produce hormones recover more quickly than the liver which absorbs hormones,leading to high hormone level