What is a moose dog?

Sometimes called a Moose Dog a Norwegian elkhound is a dog of a breed developed in Scandinavia for hunting, having a compact body, a thick grayish coat, and a tail that curls over the back. It is known for its courage in tracking and hunting moose and other large game, such as bears or wolves.