What is your i. q. have to be to be a genius?

Genius IQ is generally considered to begin around 140 to 145, representing ~. 25% of the population (1 in 400). Here's a rough guide: 115-124 - Above average. 125-134 - Gifted. All above 145 IQ score is considered, Above genius. So, 135 to144 is genius.