What is duck pen bowling?

Duckpin bowling is a game similar to ten pin bowling, but with shorter pins and a smaller ball.

---

Duckpin bowling is a variation of the sport of bowling. Duckpin balls are 4+3⁄4 in to 5 in in diameter, weigh 3 lb 6 oz to 3 lb 12 oz each, and lack finger holes. They are thus significantly smaller than those used in ten-pin bowling.