What is the fastest way to get to the moon?

The fastest way to get to the moon would be on NASA's New Horizons probe. It holds the record for the fastest trip to the moon at 8 hours and 35 minutes with a speed of over 36,000 miles per hour. But, unfortunately, it is not a space craft that can carry passengers.