How much rice does one cup of dry rice make?

Depending on the type of rice and the method of cooking, one cup of dry rice can equal from two to four cups cooked. One cup of long-grain​ brown rice will yield almost four cups of cooked rice. When it comes to rice the norm seems to be about ½ cup (90g) per person.

---

Between three to four cups of cooked rice.

---

1 cup of dry white rice will yield 3 cups of cooked white rice. 1 cup of dry brown rice will yield 2 cups of cooked brown rice.

---

1 cup of uncooked white rice will make about 3 cups of cooked rice, while 1 cup of uncooked brown rice will make little bit more, about 4 cups.