What is light one percent?

Less than 1% of all light that reaches us is in the visible spectrum. By most estimates it comes out to about . 0035% of the entire electromagnetic spectrum. So because the human eye is incredibly limited in its range, we see only that one tiny fraction of the electromagnetic spectrum.