What to do if you drop your phone in water?

If your phone has been in water, you should immediately shut it off and dry the surface with a cloth or paper towel. Be sure to remove any protective case that you might have on it so you can dry all parts. Set it aside and allow the inside to dry for 24 to 48 hours before turning it on again.