What does utahraptor mean?

Utahraptor is a genus of large dromaeosaurid dinosaur that lived in North America during the Early Cretaceous period. It was a heavy-built, ground-dwelling, bipedal carnivore. It contains a single species, Utahraptor ostrommaysi, which is the largest-known member of the family Dromaeosauridae.

---

The Utahraptor is a species of the raptor dinosaurs first discovered in the state of Utah in the United States.