How do you get emeralds?

The fastest method of collecting emeralds is by creating automatic farms which keep on replenishing the items used up while trading. There are tons of automatic farms which can be used to gain emeralds. They are: iron farm, bamboo farm, carrot/potato/beet root farm, skelly farm, spider farm.