Can you substitute canola oil for butter?

Generally, when substituting canola oil for butter in baked products, you can use ¾ cup of canola oil for every cup of butter.If you do a straight conversion,you will need to slightly reduce one of the other liquid ingredients in the recipe. You want to retain the consistency of your dough or batter