What states have coal mines?

As of 2014, 25 states produced coal. These states are Wyoming,West Virginia,Kentucky,Pennsylvania,Illinois, Montana, Texas, Indiana, North Dakota, Colorado, Ohio, New Mexico, Utah, Alabama, Virginia, Arizona, Mississippi, Louisiana, Maryland, Alaska, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Missouri, Arkansas & Kansas