Is there any meat in the krabby patty?

A Krabby Patty is a veggie burger sold by the fictional restaurant the Krusty Krab in the animated television series SpongeBob SquarePants. The series' creator, Stephen Hillenburg, expressly stated that the patties do not contain any meat.