What does ten dash four mean?

10-four is one of the so-called ten-codes, officially known as ten signals, that are brevity codes used to represent common phrases in voice communication, particularly by law enforcement and in Citizens Band radio transmissions. 10-four is an affirmative signal: it means “OK.”