Is the blue star bigger than the sun?

The true monsters of the Universe are blue supergiant stars, like Rigel. These can be a blue star with surface temperatures of 20,000 – 50,000 Kelvin and can be 25 times larger than the Sun. Because they're so large, and burn so hot, they use up their fuel very quickly.