Is italy choppa dead?

NO. NLE Choppa is NOT dead. A prank news report that began circulating in April 2019 said that Choppa, whose real name is Bryson Lashun Potts, had been shot dead in Los Angeles. Choppa is alive-and-well as of January 2020 and the rapper has been regularly posting on his Twitter page recently.