Who is virgil simpson?

Virgil Simpson is a character on the TV show, The Simpsons. He appeared in the episode, The Color Yellow, which aired February 21st, 2010. He was a runaway slave of Colonel Burns who was aided by Eliza Simpson as he attempted to escape.