What kind of sound does a hummingbird make?

Sounds a hummingbird makes are similar to a helicopter, but faster, on a much smaller scale. Humming birds can fly backwards because they not only flap, but scull the air. When they dominate a feeder they can perform incredible aerobatics with buzzing sound effects designed to scare away intruders.